There are a number of ways to remove drivers from the system:
1. As a driver you can remove your partner or spouse
You may have added a family member on to your company vehicle (if your company allows other family members to be insured to drive your company car) and if that person no longer drives your company car you can remove them. Simply open the vehicle popup from vehicles section and click the trash icon next to the driver you wish to remove.
2. As a manager you can remove drivers
If a driver has left the company you can delete them from the system by searching for the driver and opening their user profile popup. You can delete the driver from this screen, however, it's worth checking that the driver hasn't simply been placed on secondment or on maternity leave. If a driver needs to be removed for a period of time but is likely to return to work you can simply disable their account for a period of time.
3. As an administrator
You can remove drivers who no longer work for your company by either searching for the individual driver and deleting their account from their user profile popup, or you can bulk-remove employees using a spreadsheet file. Driving Monitor will work with you on how to handle mass updates to the system as this will form part of the starters/leavers/updates process.
Article is closed for comments.